Update phones or numbers

If someone on your Sprint Family Locator account gets a new phone but keeps the same number, you don’t have to do a thing. Once they’ve activated their new phone, you’ll be all set, nothing for you to change.

If someone on your account gets a new phone number, the old number will automatically be removed from the service, but in case it isn’t:

  1. Sign in to your account through a browser.
  2. Select Manage account.
  3. Under Family members, choose Remove family member.

If you want the keep the family member, who now has a new number, on your Sprint Family Locator account, you’ll then have to add them:

  1. Sign in to your account through a browser.
  2. Select Manage account.
  3. Under Family members, choose Add family member.

If your number, the account holder’s number, changes, Sprint Family Locator will be discontinued automatically, and you can sign up again once you’ve activated your new number.

Need more help? Get in touch with us directly. There’s a Safely rep ready to help you out.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk